9 Months In: A Love Note To My Hubs

Sweetheart,

Nine months ago we were in paradise. That gentle sunshine and sea breeze. The grassy carpet that led to a simple altar, where you stood so handsome and sweet.

You asked me if I like being married the other day? If I’m still happy. And I told you to read my blog. 😉

Happiness is a dim word to convey this thing, this energy, this love.

An encounter with you leaves me energized, empowered, alive.

Whether we are holding each other close, silent and still, or engaged in lively conversation, spitting out our theories on life and the universe, I’m always left full and nourished.

You’ll never know how proud I am of the man you are. More than what you do, or accomplish, or achieve, but who you are.

A deeply devoted son and brother. A dependable friend and neighbor. A provider and confidant.

The thank you’s don’t come often enough. There are many important sacrifices that go unnoticed. But, I want you to know that I see your diligence as your work well into the night, I appreciate your generosity, I notice your tireless efforts. Thank you.

I’m proud and honored to have this seat next to you. I’m here, always, to make the road easier, the journey light and to share the simple, happy moments along the way.

With everything I am,

J

Leave a comment